because I said so

telling it like I think it is: sunili’s blog

Oh really?

with one comment

Pre-election economic predictions were optimistic: Costello. — ABC News Online

I cannot even start to articulate how annoyed this makes me. Your department’s predictions were ‘optimistic’? So… Does that also mean your party’s predictions about interest rates were ‘wrong’?

Actually, let’s not beat around the bush here, kids. They lied.

The Libs will have ostrich egg on their face by 2007. Mark my words.

Written by Sunili

13 October 2004 at 9:34 pm

Posted in politics

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. I think Anthony said it best over at John Quiggin’s: “I am familiar with the routine of oppositions getting into power and the being shocked as to how bad things really were but for a returning government… well that’s quite something.”

    Robert

    14 October 2004 at 8:58 pm


Leave a Reply

