because I said so

telling it like I think it is: sunili’s blog

inronically…

with 2 comments

So remember how I was having a whinge about ((whoa I just had a MASSIVE flash of deja vu. crazy. anyhoo)) health insurance and how it was like all a rip-off and that they should get their shit together to keep their customers after the budget changes?

Well.

Yesterday I opened my mail to find that my health insurance company had sent me a $50 Coles-Myer Giftcard.

Heh heh heh heh!!

But unless they send me one of those a month, I’m still bailing come 1 July.  They can’t buy me with fifty bucks. Hello.

Also, this morning I followed Grendel‘s advice and ordered a flat white to really get a feel for Ristretto‘s current roast. Mmmmmmm! I know I was on the hunt for the perfect mocha, but I had one yesterday at Velvet and it was soooo sweet I wondered if it was just me… have I grown up enough to appreciate real coffee and not need added chocolate?  Shit. Tomorrow I’ll probably wake up and realise I need to move on to Olay Regenerist.

Written by Sunili

20 May 2008 at 7:48 am

Posted in me stuff, Perth

Tagged with , ,

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Told ya – good stuff from there!

    And no, you won’t be needing old folks face cream just yet, maturity of taste can often outpace the onset of old age.

    Or so we all hope – I’m rather worried that the ageing process has caught up and is now passing at speed in my cafe.

    Grendel

    21 May 2008 at 10:47 am

  2. That just goes to prove the 30% rebate is a crock of shit. Why should the government subsidise private health so that they can send you shopping vouchers? That’s not good health policy.

    Robert

    21 May 2008 at 6:46 pm


Leave a Reply

