because I said so

telling it like I think it is: sunili’s blog

change at the top

with 8 comments

I’m not exactly Christian, but I wish to take this opportunity to give Him many rounds of thanks and praise for the blessed event of Dr Peter Tannock (Grand High Douche-Bag) finally confirming that he is leaving ND.

! ! ! ! ! ! ! ! ! !

! ! ! ! ! ! ! ! ! ! ! ! ! ! ! ! ! ! ! !

There had been rumours about this going around since I was in First Year, and excitement built around reports he’d anointed a successor last year, but even better news, the Uni’s PR Machine (the highest per-capita funded department?) has officially announced it!!

And in even betterer news (can it get better, you ask? Oh hi-ho, yes, it can!!), his successor isn’t who we’d heard it would be, but rather is the wonderful Professor Celia Hammond, who was originally in the Law School and was really nice and cool back in the day.

If I may be so bold, tonight, before I Lay Me Down To Sleep, I shall pray the Lord Celia’s soul to keep, just in case, you know, after all the present celebrations, it, you know… ends up turning bad. I’m sure it’ll be fine, but, you know… you never know!!

CONGRATS AND GOOD LUCK CELIA!! We’re counting on you!!!

Written by Sunili

27 May 2008 at 5:51 pm

Posted in education

Tagged with ,

8 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. YYYYEEEEEESSSSSSSSS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Thank holy fuck for that.

    Amanda

    27 May 2008 at 7:11 pm

  2. Thank. Fuck.

    Ray-Ray

    27 May 2008 at 10:00 pm

  3. So who was the person you thought it would be?

    Mattda

    28 May 2008 at 8:16 am

  4. Amanda & Rach – Heh. Well put 🙂

    Matt – I heard it was the guy who was Head of Business/Deputy-Assistant-Vice-Pro-Chancellor or whatever, but none of the names on the website seem to match who I thought it was… so he’s either buggered off in a huff or was a figment of various imaginations.

    Sunili

    28 May 2008 at 8:42 am

  5. […] I should right about regime change more […]

  6. Useless Trivia,

    Did you know that Mrs Tannock was formally Caroline Noble, one of the original hosts of Children’s Channel 7 ?

    Frank Calabrese

    11 June 2008 at 8:55 pm

  7. There’s a Mrs Tannock??? Oh my, the poor lady.

    Sunili

    12 June 2008 at 11:00 am

  8. […] Who knows, it might be better in other schools. But I saw nothing but shitness, I just really, really hope it gets better in the future under new leadership. […]


Leave a Reply

