because I said so

telling it like I think it is: sunili’s blog

stat fun

with one comment

Bloggers have a thing about checking their stats, and I’ll freely admit to being partial to checking mine (it was one of the — many, may I add — reasons I moved over here to wordpress.com) but, since my stats are always boring (seriously) I’d never thought I’d be posting about them.

However.

On one’s wordpress dashboard, they list the top searches on google which have resulted in people clicking through to your site. A few blogs list the funny ones they get on a regular basis (will go find the links later, I have deadline work to do, but I just REALLY wanted to post this…) but yeah, I neeeeever have any fun ones.

But.

Over the last couple of days, my stats have gone through the ROOF, and people have been coming after searching the following phrases:

  1. “celia hammond record”;
  2. peter tannock; and
  3. Professor Cecilia Hammond [sic]

Hrm. I should right about regime change more often!!

But I actually do worry why this has caused so much traffic… cause I’m neurotic and I have previously mentioned that I hate the to-be-ex-VC of Notre Dame Au and because I generally like being alive and having a job and stuff, I really hope no-one over there is pissed off at me. I’m just writing about my own bumbly thoughts on my own bumbly time (it’s 6:40pm people! I should be at home!!), but you know… Thems Catholic Mafia still scare me.

That’s all.

Written by Sunili

29 May 2008 at 6:42 pm

Posted in blogging

Tagged with , ,

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. My favourite search phrase was “free masturbation” – I mean, my love life is pathetic but someone out there is actually paying for sex with themself!?

    Oscarandre

    2 June 2008 at 8:47 am


Leave a Reply

