because I said so

telling it like I think it is: sunili’s blog

shopcasting

with one comment

My online world is all aflutter at the moment … I’m twittering, I’m tumbrling, and of course, facebooking … then today I started plurking!  I know, I know, I have an addictive personality and I am totally Web 2.0verloading.

But, thanks to a link over at Sandie Law‘s geeked off!, I have found what could possibly be the bestest, greatest online social networking site yet.

It combines my three favourite things in the world: writing, messing around online, and (drumroll) shopping!!!

It’s perfect for me. Utterly perfect.

So.

Introducing (drumroll again) ThisNext.

It’s a site where you can:

  • Explore great product recomendations
  • Get personalised shopping suggestions
  • Rave about products you like

Their tagline?

Your product pluse impluse … because all income is disposable.

OMFG. I FRICKING LOVE THIS SHIT!

I can also make a wishlist which collects all the items I am lusting after from all over the web.  Which could be handy for, say, my birthday coming up in a couple of months! *nudgenudgewinkwink*

OK, it’s in August. I’m probably getting a little too excited.

I know I’m trying to save money and and not be too consumerist and stuff, but hey, there’s link to eco shopping and stuff.

Oh, so also, I have decided that for my recommendations, I’m going to rate things out of 5 xo’s. Because that is suitably appropos since they have a link to Gossip Girl fashion from the main menu.

Anyway. I hope all you gals reading this via Facebook sign up and add me as a friend, so we can be all gaggly and silly together. My profile is here.

Mwah 😉

Written by Sunili

5 June 2008 at 5:54 pm

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. […] because I’m a sucker, I joined (not long after I joined ThisNext…).  I played around… I posted a plurk… I tried to look for people (but […]


Leave a Reply

