because I said so

telling it like I think it is: sunili’s blog

WA Today

with 12 comments

Fairfax hits with a powerful left-hook … Ding? Dong? Teh West is down for the count?

If only they’d listened to Kerry. If only, if only.

PerthNow is so lame; I’ve got high hopes for this baby.

PS: I wonder if they’re looking for writers??

read more | digg story

Update: well, like all parents (it seems), I am totally disappointed.ย It wasn’t a left hook. It was one of those crap slaps from the Mark Darcy v Daniel Cleaver fight in Bridget Jones’ Diary. Le sigh.

Please feel free to join the bitching re TWAToday at TWOP.

Update #2: didn’t even realise this was happening since I never read Teh West, ever, but they’re doing Perth’s Hottest Singles or something and the LOVELY Ian Repper is on the list! If anyone wants this Sweet, Sexy, Smart Sagitarius’ number, let me know ๐Ÿ˜‰

Update #3: Hey wow. Look at what I said about crap online “news” reporting BACK IN 2004 (found it while I was doing a category-cleanup). Huh. How dumb is Fairfax? I wasn’t actually suggesting it to anyone. Sheesh.

Written by Sunili

10 June 2008 at 1:51 pm

Posted in internet, media, Perth

12 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Nili, I know more than one person working on TWAT if you want details…

    Ray-Ray

    11 June 2008 at 1:25 pm

  2. Everyone is looking for writers (good writers), all the time.

    David Cohen

    11 June 2008 at 3:08 pm

  3. Are they really looking for good writers, or good cheap cannon fodder to keep overheads down?

    occidentprone

    12 June 2008 at 11:25 am

  4. Hey Rae, no that’s ok, I don’t want to write for TWAT. They’ve already forced me with no choice but to disown all previous hero-worship of Fiona Stanley & Patti “C-Bomb” Chong. I don’t even have Hillary left to look up to anymore. I’m lost. Lost.

    David, it looks like TWAT’s still looking, doesn’t it? Le sigh.

    Sunili

    12 June 2008 at 11:27 am

  5. Nobody really does, do they? Although I just read shallow spice’s latest and it made me die a little inside. You could do better with your eyes closed (so could I), and let’s face it, I could use the cash…

    (But there is no way in hell I’d want my photo or name to it).

    It makes me sad for the prospects of a Fairfax broadsheet in WA. Even if they were to launch, we’d probably just end up with a bigger and longer version of the Western Suburbs Weekly with a twist of The Worst.

    Ray-Ray

    13 June 2008 at 1:14 pm

  6. Sunili

    your post on TWOP led me here

    I may live to regret it, but I am curious about your meeting with Ray Fleming at TWAT, and since I was the one that gave them the acronym, I guess I shoudl front up and stop hiding behind the anonymit of a blog.

    skink

    16 June 2008 at 4:31 pm

  7. From my post awaiting moderation over at TWOP :-_)

    [Methinks the photo of Sattler on TWAT is an old pic.

    Here is his pic on the 6PR website

    http://www.mytalk.com.au/Stations/Talk/6PR/Pages/ProfileHowardSattler.aspx

    Compare it to http://blogs.watoday.com.au/madashell//assets/headshot-index.jpg

    Hmm, Dodgy to say the least :-)]

    Frank Calabrese

    16 June 2008 at 5:41 pm

  8. Frank, why on earth do you need to be moderated at TWOP? Aren’t you like a Founding Commenter or something?

    Sunili

    16 June 2008 at 7:37 pm

  9. [Frank, why on earth do you need to be moderated at TWOP? Arenโ€™t you like a Founding Commenter or something?]

    It’s only when you post more than 2 links that your post goes into moderation, to prevent spam I presume – it also haapened here as well, but you approved me whereas LA takes ages to do so ๐Ÿ™‚

    Frank Calabrese

    16 June 2008 at 9:17 pm

  10. Oh that Lazy Aussie. How dare he be so lazy?

    Sunili

    17 June 2008 at 5:14 pm

  11. And here is the latest update on TWAT over at TWOP ๐Ÿ™‚

    It seems Skink has been banned by Ray Fleming for extracting the Urine off old Sooky la la Sattler.

    http://theworstofperth.com/2008/06/10/fax-it-west/#comment-7545

    It’s gonna end in tears for Fairfax ๐Ÿ™‚

    Frank Calabrese

    26 June 2008 at 10:30 pm

  12. […] Frank pointed out that Team TWOP were continuing their amusing chat on the WAToday post in regards to “Sooky la […]


Leave a Reply

