because I said so

telling it like I think it is: sunili’s blog

currently…

with 4 comments

eating: leftover lunch for dinner (veg korma and chick pea curry from the Indian place in Paragon 160)

regretting eating: 3 Krispy Kremes (1.5 Original Glazed, 1 Chocolate Iced Creme Filled, 0.5 Cinnamon Apple) (The Boyfriend went to Melbs on work junket and brought them back for me– he is so lovely! But I am seriously questioning accuracy of previous blood test which told me I am not gluten intolerant. But maybe I am just too-much-sugar-and-trans-fat intolerant?)

nursing: a sore hip from when I slipped over (quasi-splits, at that; it was rather the spectacle, I am sure) in the middle of the Hay Street Mall at lunch time on Friday (yeah, I am so the epitome of Grace and Poise.  Not only was it the usual-lunchtime-crowd-busiest-time-of-the-day — it was also school holidays).

waiting: for all my payment summaries so I can get my funken tax return (oh bless you $39,824 HELP repayment threshold!)

planning: all the glorious ways in which to spend aforementioned tax return (pay off credit card, pick up cute purple dress currently on lay-by at Cue, sponsor children in Cambodia/Vietnam, put rest into high interest savings account etc… NOT go to the new Tiffany’s in King Street when it opens on Thursday…)

wondering: if I should bother getting a copy of Grazia.  Or I should just wait to check it out in a doctor’s waiting room next year?

reading: Breath by Tim Winton (reeeeeeeally, really good!)

A final note: The Dark Knight still rocks; three days later. If I wasn’t going to see Lenny Henry tonight I’d be at Piccadilly quicker than you can say Maggie Gyllenhaal (my hip hurts — I can’t walk very fast; plus I have to be careful not to fall over in Hay Street AGAIN). It’s so good I would pay full price to see it again, and I am slightly put off that I have to wait til tight-arsed Tuesday, but so be it. Better tomorrow than Wednesday (since Thursday is when The X-Files movie opens).

If you haven’t already seen this movie… what, The. FRICK are you doing reading this goshdarn blog?  Get up off your booties and go see it now. NOW!!!

Tomorrow: is The Dark Knight the best movie of the year? No. It is the best movie of CENTURY (til X-Files comes out) (nah, kidding, even I have to admit that I Want to Believe will probably not top this).

Also tomorrow: is The Dark Knight really a metaphor about how Obama will be the next President of the USA? Oh no wait. That was Hancock, apparently.

Instead tomorrow: Did I mention that I am freaking OBSESSED WITH THAT Dark Knight MOVIE?? Holy shite. I now understand why people were going a little loco about the whole thing last week. Ficking awesome. AWESOME.

Written by Sunili

21 July 2008 at 6:29 pm

4 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Krispy Kremes are awful.

    No, not really. I’m just trying to make myself feel better because I don’t have any Krispy Kremes. It didn’t work.

    beeton

    22 July 2008 at 3:45 pm

  2. MMMhhh!!Veg korma and chick pea curryyy…
    +
    I feel your pain on the hip-hit, but look on the bright side; at least it didn’t happen 50 years from now, when it would have meant a real catastrophe, not just a fading pain.

    Retarius

    22 July 2008 at 5:06 pm

  3. Believe it or not, my roommate thinks that the Dark Knight is pro-Bush. I dunno … I see where she’s going, but I still think she’s wrong.

    And I am way jealous of your veggie korma. I haven’t had any since the summer I spent working in an Indian restaurant.

    Catie

    24 July 2008 at 9:12 pm

  4. Catie — well, I’ll be danged: http://online.wsj.com/article/SB121694247343482821.html?mod=opinion_main_commentaries

    So did NOT see that one coming.

    Sunili

    26 July 2008 at 4:35 pm


Leave a Reply

