because I said so

telling it like I think it is: sunili’s blog

[Happy Post] The beginning

with 5 comments

It has been brought to my attention that all my posts seem to involve me whinging/bitching etc, and I have been asked to maybe sometimes post a “happy post” once in a while.

So I will not mention that this morning I overwrote my USB stick and lost all the effing work I did yesterday any bad stuff and just post about what makes me happy today.

Like this picture:

And the fact that Morgan Freeman is ok and that it is my birthday tomorrow and rather than get all stressy tonight making cupcakes I might order them from Cupcakecreations.net.au instead.

Cupcakes: aw schucks, it doesn’t get better than that. Unless it’s this, which includes this:

Squeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee!!

Written by Sunili

5 August 2008 at 12:07 pm

Posted in blogging, me stuff

Tagged with , ,

5 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Animals are gay.

    Mattda

    5 August 2008 at 2:15 pm

  2. So’s your face. Love 😀

    Sunili

    5 August 2008 at 2:16 pm

  3. happy birthday

    you share your birthday with my missus.

    Hiroshima Day, what a blast.

    skink

    6 August 2008 at 10:31 am

  4. Thanks Skinky! Best wishes to Mrs Skink too 🙂

    My favourites from the Wikipedia “on this day” list:

    * 1644 – Louise de la Vallière, French mistress of Louis XIV of France (d. 1710)
    * 1809 – Alfred Lord Tennyson, English poet (d. 1892)
    * 1881 – Alexander Fleming, Scottish scientist, Nobel laureate (d.
    1955)
    * 1911 – Lucille Ball, American actress (d. 1989)
    * 1942 – George Jung, American convicted drug felon
    * 1946 – Masaaki Sakai, Japanese comedian
    * 1949 – Dino Bravo, Canadian professional wrestler (d. 1993)
    * 1951 – Daryl Somers, Australian television personality
    * 1962 – Michelle Yeoh, Chinese-Malaysian actress
    * 1963 – Kevin Mitnick, American computer hacker
    * 1965 – David Robinson, American basketball player
    * 1970 – M. Night Shyamalan, Indian-born American film director
    * 1972 – Geri Halliwell, British singer (Spice Girls)
    * 1976 – Melissa George, Australian actress
    * 1990 – Jon Benet Ramsey, Murdered child model (d. 1996)

    Sunili

    6 August 2008 at 10:44 am

  5. Happy Birthday! Nice hedgehog.

    Retarius

    6 August 2008 at 12:47 pm


Leave a Reply

