because I said so

telling it like I think it is: sunili’s blog

a sad anniversary

leave a comment »

After all the fun of yesterday, today is a sad day. It has been one year since Supreme Court Registrar Corryn Rayney disappeared and was later found murdered in a shallow grave in Kings Park.  I’ve mentioned the issue before, and it’s unbelievable that it’s been a year already.

The fact that this happened in Perth is bad enough, because no matter what this place will always be a tiny little town, but I also know lots of people who worked with her and I know how much her passing affected them.

From every account, she was a wonderful human being.

I never met her, I’d never even heard of her before this, but yeah… it’s still just still so shocking and sad.  I hope that wherever she is now, she’s at peace, and I truly hope everyone who was near and dear to her are ok.

That’s all.

Written by Sunili

7 August 2008 at 5:33 pm

Posted in law, Perth

Tagged with , ,

Leave a Reply

