because I said so

telling it like I think it is: sunili’s blog

hiatus

with 3 comments

The hundredth post for this blog seems like the perfect spot for me to announce that I am going take a little break from here for a while.

Work’s really busy and I have a few other things happening that I want to finish off.

This blog was always meant to be a [semi] “serious” blog where I could ponder matters of import re politics and social justice and world issues and all that kinda thing, but posting about all those sorts of issues takes lots of time and effort. I like to at least try to get facts right for posts about that. But alas the time and effort is a little scarce right now, even if there’re heaps of things to be blogged about.

Massive apologies to Retarius in particular, who told me to keep the blog up just days ago… it’s just that since my stats seem to plummet when I post about that kind of stuff anyway, I am assuming leaving things unattended is not going to bother too many people!

BUT!

Never fear, fair readers of this blog (who I can count on one hand, hehe)!

I am not leaving the interwebs. Because it is the home of my true soul and I would never actually exile myself like that. It would be horrible and may ’cause yukky withdrawal symptoms et cetera.

People who have been following me on Twitter may know that I’ve been posting some bits and bobs over on a “tumblelog” at http://sayitagain.tumblr.com (and more observant readers may have noticed the feed of links in the sidebar over there).

Tumblelogs are awesome because they’re really low maintenance. I have another one at http://sunili.tumblr.com which was really like an on-line scrapbook of sorts, where I posted funny pics and cool videos, but I decided to start up the other one for adding random comments about the things I post if I felt the need to. I don’t know why I didn’t just start the posts random comments on the first one instead of setting up a whole other one, but hey, I’m ODD ike that sometimes. And tumblrs are dead easy to set up so that didn’t help.

So yeah. I will no doubt be posting to both more often than not, as I am an awesome procrastinator, so feel free to check them out whenever:

  • This one is for the cool stuff (I lay claim to nothing but collecting it)
  • This one is for some cool stuff, some commentary, and mostly random ramblings

That’s all.

See youse all around!!!!!!!

Written by Sunili

17 August 2008 at 7:31 pm

Posted in blogging

Tagged with

3 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. I will miss your posts, Sunili, but you have to do what is right for you. I will catch you on twitter at any rate.

    Rachel

    17 August 2008 at 10:41 pm

  2. D’oh!! Well, I’ll keep an eye on your other lines. Hope you come back to this one day.

    Retarius

    18 August 2008 at 12:09 pm

  3. As one who’s recently returned from a break, I can recommend it. There were lots of reasons why I didn’t blog for about six weeks at a time when I definitely would have had lots to blog about (election campaign anyone?). But I came back refreshed and enthusiastic. Take as long as you need and if you don’t want to blog any more, your talents will take you somewhere just as cool.

    occidentprone

    16 September 2008 at 11:45 pm


Leave a Reply

