because I said so

telling it like I think it is: sunili’s blog

making us look bad

with 4 comments

I have disliked The [not-so] Hon Julie Bishop for quite some time. Firstly, the wall outside her Subiaco office makes me want to gag every time I drive up Rokeby Rd. Then there’s the whole Liberal Woman oxymoron thing where she, like Gov Sarah Palin, takes the cause of women 50-bajillion steps back every time she steps out in her Linney’s.

As if her policies and incompetence weren’t bad horrible atrocious enough, she goes and does THIS during question time:

OH. MY. EFFING. GOODNESS.

And then —– and then her “justification” for this lameness (which will surely give me nightmares tonight; sorry for posting it, actually)???

“When people are carrying on in question time and getting really personal and vicious, it’s just a little thing that I do,” she said.

“It’s sort of suggesting that the girls should put the claws away.” [News]

It’s “A LITTLE THING” you do for “THE GIRLS”????????????

GREAT WORK, you pretentious brat, now everyone’s just going to say that female politicians can never rise above the petty squabbles they have across the leafy courtyards in their obnoxious private schools!!!!!  (The day I vowed never, ever, to enter politics was the day we had a fake election in Year 10 Social Studies. Oh, the humanity.)

There was a comment on the news article going “oh, right, so can guys punch each other in Parliament now”? And seriously, that’s what this takes us to. Redicularity.

I am so embarrassed I share the same two types of chromosomes with this person. SO EFFING ASHAMED.

Can anyone confirm that she’s actually a she? I still have hope. No honest woman would use that much hairspray and fanny about like THAT much of a queen, right??? Please? I’m begging.

Written by Sunili

2 December 2008 at 6:45 pm

4 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. I share your pain… I had the misfortune of being stuck in what we’ve affectionately termed the “tosser’s lounge” at the airport with the Bishopbot, where I concluded that she’s definitely not human.

    Her fibreglass hair did not move once during the entire time, I felt a chill come over me, and my soul was darkened for days afterwards.

    I don’t think she has a Y chromosome either, but she definitely has the “why, oh why” chromosome.

    the-paris-site

    2 December 2008 at 7:12 pm

  2. What’s so bad about the wall?? A disquieting salmon pink, to be sure…but there’s a lot of history behind that brick 🙂

    David Cohen

    3 December 2008 at 8:24 am

  3. I saw Bishop at the end of this year’s City to Surf run

    her hair was exactly the same after a 12km run in wind and rain.

    to be fair, I do not think that it stays in shape due to excessive hairspray – it seems to be naturally stiff bristle, rather like badger hair. It would make a good lavatory brush.

    skink

    12 December 2008 at 1:14 pm

  4. She’s a hideous creature. She looks like she’d be quite intelligent until she speaks. A moron. Still believes in Maoists in primary schools.

    The Lazy Aussie

    16 December 2008 at 9:48 pm


Leave a comment